Say hello to July! (+ life updates)

Happy July everyone! And hello to warmer temps, shorts + dresses, popsicles, beach trips & all of the other aspects of summer fun. 

2017 marks my second summer of college and  has been unlike any other. I’m moving for the first time and by the time school is back in session I will have lived in 3 different places over the course of summer. I’m so looking forward to the final move into our new house so that I can truly feel settled somewhere again. 

On a more exciting note, I recently started posting more style photos on my Instagram (@thekarebear). Fortunately, two of my photos have already been noticed by brands! Lulus shared one of my photos on their #lovelulus site and Old Navy reposted one of my photos on their account. It’s crazy to be noticed so quickly, call it beginngers luck? Regardless, I’m super excited to post more style-related content! 



Looking ahead, I am literally counting down the days until I vacation to Maui, Hawaii, in just a couple of weeks!! I’ve been shopping my butt off & have picked up so many cute pieces for my trip. Can’t wait to share them!

In between hiking + adventuring with Kyle, moving, and working I have been deeply fascinated in learning about the Civil War this summer. I’m not sure why this interest sparked now, but I checked out a couple of books on the subject and am loving them. 

The novel I am currently reading is “Gone With the Wind,” by Margaret Mitchell. I may post a separate book review post when I finish it, but for now let me just say that it keeps up reading at night and gives such rich insight into what life in the South was like before, during, & after the Civil War. Loving it!

Any historical fiction book recommendations or books about the Civil War? I’d love to check out your suggestions πŸ™‚

Other than that, not much else is new with me- I think? 

Next up on my agenda is completing move #1 in the next few days, camping at my FAV beach, working, & then finishing off this month with visiting Maui. In between, I hope to make the time to post more often because I have so many beauty products + additions to my closest / room to share! 

Thank you for reading + happy July!

Love always,

K❀️

One thought on “Say hello to July! (+ life updates)

Share your thoughts! :)

