Best nail colors for springtime! 

Hello everyone & happy spring!

Hands-down, I most excited for this new season to bring more sunshine and warm weather (so I can wear sandals and flowy flowery dresses obvi). Seriously, I’m so ready to pack away my black winter staples (Hunter boots and North Face jackets I’m talking ’bout you). For the next week or so, though, the weather forecast looks like rain, rain, and some more rain. So, while I cannot break out the spring clothes yet, I can break out the spring nail colors.

Warm tones

  • Hazard” (left) is a perfect coral pink that is brighter than the other colors I will be spotlighting in this post, but not too bright.
  • Vacation time” (right) is a neutral, muted pink shade with a hint of light brown.

 

Cool tones

(left to right)

  • Sinful Colors’ “Easy Going” is an off-white, light beige shade with a dash of pink.
  • Essie’s “Lapiz of Luxury” is a rich lavender color.
  • Maybelline New York’s “Lust for Lilac” is a sweet pink, in true lilac fashion. One downside: this series of polishes, Color Show, requires at least three layers of application.

(left to right)

  • Sinful Colors “Sail la Vie” (purchase in any drug store for a few dollars) is my FAVORITE shade ever. It’s a sky blue that isn’t too bold for spring.
  • Essie’s  “Find me an Oasis” is a unique icy blue color.

 


What are your favorite spring nail polishes or staples in your closet? As always, I’d love to here from you in the comments below 🙂

Love always,

K♥

 

One thought on “Best nail colors for springtime! 

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Share your thoughts! :)

